30 days drawing challenge: Day #1 Self-portrait

in #drawing6 years ago

Wow, two weeks without drawing absolutely nothing! This reminds me when I spent two or more months without drawing, haha.

Hey, hey! Hello, everyone! How have you been? I think it's the first time I've been absent so long. It's usually due to problems with my internet service, but this time I just wanted to be alone. You know, have some peace.

Lately, I feel that I've lowered the quality of my drawings and that's because drawing is exhausting! However, I'll try to change that and for this I'm going do this challenge with my sister, @lovesoldier69.

Welcome to 30 days drawing challenge! This is something that I had started with my best friend and the idea was to post our work here, but she gave up so I didn't post anything.

Imagen (13).jpg

Am I the only one who has a relationship of love and hate while drawing? It happens to me a lot with most of the drawings I've made. Seriously, I've drawing issues, lol.

My worst nightmare!

The challenge is simple. You must spend 30 days drawing. Each day has a different theme and the first theme is self-portrait. Maybe I should have uploaded a picture of myself next to the drawing, but it's hard to post this so I won't upload the photo. I'll keep my identity hidden... although you can see me in my profile picture, lol.

You could certainly say that I'm not a fan of selfies and I don't think that I'll make a self-portrait again. At least not in a long time :P

Imagen.jpg

Today, I decided that it was time to start this because I've been avoiding it for a couple of weeks. I just didn't want to draw a picture of myself. I don't like the idea of making self-portrait, it's weird and I really didn't like it at all (I tried to convince my sister to change the theme, but I didn't succeed, haha.

Fortunately, this one came out better than the previous one XD. I did the first one in May and the other one this morning. It's not one of my best drawings, but it's fine despite being just a sketch.

Imagen (18).jpg
I don't know why I did it with a pen. I like to draw with pens, but if you do something wrong you can't erase it and sometimes, trying to fix it only makes it worse, haha.

Well, that’s all for today. Hope you liked it. Bye, guys! <3

Next theme: Favorite animal (。・ω・。)ノ♡

26552895_1801508409971588_1315512688_n.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Your post has been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @nmalove

Yay! Thank you so much! :D

Very nice self portrait, @art-huntress ! The shading and lines are expressive and the step by step is well presented :>

Thank you for your comment! :3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That is some amazing self-portrait.

As you are already using elegance tag, would you consider posting your next Artwork via elegance.blue to get little more appreciation.

Oh, I'm sorry, I didn't see your comment before posting today's drawing. I was reading your blog and @elegance as well. I think it's a great initiative. I didn't know that elegance had a website. I'll use it and thank you for your upvote! It really helps me :D

Thank you and its alright. I hope you remember it next time :)

Hi @art-huntress! This is just to let you know that...

You got SNEKKED!
Because we love your post!!

You Got Snekked is a curation project!
We aim to find good content, share a happy moment, & some visibility. Your post got our upvote, and we will feature your post and possibly an image from it in our 24th curation compilation if you don't mind! If you don't want to be featured, please let us know!

Also, feel welcome to join our community on Discord! -:

https://discord.gg/VWJxTEz

Awesome! Thanks for the support :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95