The long lost art of frogs - Birthday drawing for @suesa

in #drawing6 years ago (edited)

blackrainfrog.png

@suesa has had a birthday and she asked for people to create something for her. Check out her post.

We both share an interest for weird looking frogs and I've been drawing them in the past, now I decided to step back to my roots and attempt to draw a frog once again. I love the frogs I draw, even though I know this is just a parents pride of his creation.

The odd looking frogs are love in it's purest form. The world must care about us all when it has given us all these weird creatures so we can laugh at them on the Internet.

This frog is "Black rain frog". Black rain frogs live underground and can fill themselves with air. When they do this while being in a tunnel, they cannot be removed from the tunnel.

The frogs are very dark, very close to black on their bodies, but their sides are much lighter tone. For some reason they look always really unhappy, but I do hope they are happy deep within.

Just as we are happy when watching them.

Congratulations once more to @suesa and hope you'll enjoy the frog as much as I do

Sort:  

Hey who are you and why are downvoting me..

Disagreement on rewards. You are writing generic "thank you comments" which are not an issue themselves.

The issue is, that you constantly upvote these comments of yours in order to generate rewards for yourself. I don't think the comments are worth that.

Edit: I was hoping to flag the comments from 7-8 days ago, but they're already gone forward to payout, but in these you were upvoting yourself to $0.60 + rewards for basic "Thank you"-comments. I have nothing against you personally, so I'm not flagging your comments with zero rewards or comments with actual content :)

yeah. I got.already about this matter..sorry.
Thanks..

I do not think self voting is against the rules even with the new fork. Flagging and dowvoting can be a two edged sword.

I write a lot of generic "thank you comments" on my blog. It is not your blog so what gives you the authority to downvote or flag someone? many do not even acknowledge comments, so a nice "thank you" is great, it is polite, and it is courteous

I do not see where you add any value to steemit. That is a more serious issue than saying thank you to someone who visits your blog leaves a comment and then is providing a thank you.

It's not against the rules, neither is downvoting when disagreeing with rewards. Flagging someone on their blog is not against the rules and I'm not flagging the comments because they're saying "Thank you", but because they're self-upvoted comments with zero content.

I don't think flagging self-upvoting comments is a remarkable issue. I can see you're delegating SP to users who are using the delegated SP only to upvote their own comments, so I do understand why you are upset when I'm flagging self-upvoters.

And yes, it's a very good think to say "Thank you", but upvoting the own "Thank you comment" without upvoting the good comment they're thanking for is like a slap in the face. The "Thank you" is not real.

It's like saying "My thank you is more worth than your comment".

There is no way to hide the greed in this.

What goes around comes around. I have only noticed you go after minnows... Hmmm?

"What goes around comes around".

Sure. Hope you live by it too.

Also if you're worried about creating value to Steemit, I'm currently at 0% self-votes: https://steemworld.org/@apsu

I'm constantly delegating SP to lower SP users to support them, more actively when people are having issues with RC (or bandwidth before) and I've created 10+ accounts with my own Steem/SP when people have had some kind of issues with creating account through Steemit.

I'm also trying to fight against plagiarism, spam and things which make Steem and Steemit less respectable platform. My hopes is that Steem will gain larger interest and will not fall due to greed.

Focus on spamming, and plagiarism. That would be doing something useful. Down-voting someone with limited power(who self votes) is not useful. It helps no one to take the little they earn away.

They have not earned it before the payout and we all have limited power.

If you want to show your support to someone, I think it's easier to upvote them yourself instead of delegating and then them upvoting it.

I removed flags from comments by @afrinsultana as I can see she's reasonable and I can admit you have a point too.

if you visit sir profile and activity you can see he enough support his followers he always suppprt people and upvote also.. so much. and one thing. @apsu don't get me wrong. I am not so big user. and I invest here you need to think also about this matter. and you can if I have just 200 sp think I comment people who have good sp but theey also invest here don't give upvote. ..some good user who have own sp they just upvote people. when I am new here I create so many comments day and night but everyone not upvoted me..yeah that's time its not easy for me to understand this full platform. its not easy for me also but I need to earn from this. But I will try to reduce selfupvote don't worry. But don't get me..wrong. And about Sir @r2cornell he is kind person he just give me.chance to do something. don't tell anything about his support he did lot for many people..I just want to telll you go and his reply section you will find what he did...for his followers you ask about his support that's why I told you I don't have problem.with you you are also good I know if you feel bad about my behave sorry. ..forget about all these matter keep working.

You captured the froggo very beautifully

Thank you :)
Froggos are the best!

I love it!

The golden color portion is the belly of your happy frog!!

Actually I don't think it's the belly, as it rises high on the sides too:

I just realized how I failed in this drawing and I should fix the painting and re-send it... unless I'm too lazy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62