Digital drawing: great artistic application for iPad

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)



I love Textile Design ❤️


because in textile design you can apply all visual arts together: drawing, painting, architecture, photography, digital art. I will probably write a bigger post about this, because lots of people don't really know what is this. When last year I enrolled a course of textile design, a lot of friends of mine were surprised because they didn't really understand what kind of studies I choose. Well, to make a long story short, it's about creating patterns for clothes, home furnishings... and any kind of patterns.

source


I love foulards and...
I love tiles ❤️


I buy a new foulard in every country I visit and it's an accessory I just can't live without. As for tiles, I unfortunately can't buy them everywhere I go (if one day I have a huge house and a garden, I certainly will) but I can stand an hour contemplating a beautiful wall or a floor.

source

If I ever go to Lisbon, I’ll stay there forever...admiring tiles🙈

Foulards and tiles have one thing in common: they are generally decorated with a symmetrical pattern.

I love symmetrical patterns ❤️

In my other post you can see a video where I make a symmetrical mandala with Amaziograph, the great application for iPad Pro to create patterns.
The app is an amateur soft, it's simple as abc so even people who never opened Photoshop or Illustrator in their life or never drew a picture, can use it and create nice patterns.

But despite its simplicity there are all necessary tools for an artist: brushes of different sizes, an eraser, a bucket, a palette which can be customized by mixing existing colors, a variable color opacity and of course different types of symmetries:.


 

These are some patterns I’ve created these last days:

My favorite one. It will probably be a foulard.




This would be the floor in my future bathroom




This one is my first try of mixing symmetrical+asymmetrical




There is the option to zoom the picture to work on small details



This is the funny one, made within 30 seconds to show my little niece how it works 😊



The “I-still-don’t-what-it-will-be” one. It started as an experiment with shadows and volume, we’ll see where it will lead me…🤔




Another experiment. I'm mixing up photo+symmetrical and asymmetrical color collage




All these pictures can be downloaded and printed. I also tried to transfer them into the vector-image with Adobe Illustrator and it worked!

There’s work to do with details but Amaziograph images can be transformed in a good quality printable file and become a carré, an umbrella or a bed cover…

I enjoyed sharing these pics with you.

Thank you for reading me.

Have a very nice day (or a good night)!

🌞 🌚


START FOLLOWING ME NOW

Sort:  

that's awesome work and we can see that you handle the apple pencil pretty well I like the colors and thanks for sharing your beautiful art and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about it here is the link and hope you'll like it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

Thanks you for your good words. Your harry potter is wonderful) you can read my comment under your post.😉

thanks and don't hesitate to follow me to see more of my work ;)

I would love to see your future house decorated with all these patterns, beautiful!

Thank you, I promise I'll show you once one of these patterns turns from digital into a real object)) working on it)!

Very cool, I can't wait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89