You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 👨‍🎨 The Cube

in #drawing7 years ago

Pretty good. Here are a few things:

  1. The form is not a cube. To get a cube, the vertical lines should be vertical (strange sounds, but this is so). In blue I rudely performed the vertical.
  2. Despite the fact that we do not have a cube, the shadow distribution laws are the same as in the video. We look at the red numbers:
    1 - The falling shadow should be darker under the object. This is the darkest place in the picture.
    2 - Angle of fracture in the form. There must be a sudden change in light and shadow. The darkest is in the shade. Immediately from the edge (I see white stripes, maybe this is how the camera took off, I do not know)
    3 - Slightly darken in the corner.
    4 - Again, darker to the corner.

I tried to make it dark in the program (but I'm not familiar with it). But something like this should be the case, you can not decrease so much, it was important for me to convey this idea.

Sort:  

ohhh..... so that's what's wrong!

Thanks for the tips @amalinavia, I am going to try the sphere one next before trying this again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37