Coloring Process: Wonder Woman

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

wonder woman_color-banner.png

Hi people! Other day I made a post showing you my drawing process of Wonder Woman and it seems that everybody liked it :D So today I'm going to post the colorization process of this same drawing. I separated everything in eight simple steps, and as you will see I followed a coloring style more similar to the one used on comics and general... And here we go:

Step 1:

This is the original black and white drawing

wonder woman_color-1.png

Step 2

Now I add the solid colors to the drawing, trying to leave it tones similar.

wonder woman_color-2.png

Step 3:

At this point I add dark gradients to the most part of the drawing, as you can see it is a more diffuse kind of shadow.

wonder woman_color-3.png

Step 4:

Now I do the same but with lighter gradients.

wonder woman_color-4.png

Step 5:

Here I add more dark shading, but this time with more linear shadows, like some kind of illumination effect.

wonder woman_color-5.png

Step 6:

Same thing as before, more regular shadows, less diffuse, but with lighter shades.

wonder woman_color-6.png

Step 7:

At this point I colored part of the lines with colors next to the color of the fill. Before it, all the lines of the drawing were black, now if you take a look, some are with colors, this helps to make the drawing smoother.

wonder woman_color-7.png

Step 8:

And lastly I add a warm illumination to the whole design, as well as placing small points of brightness / reflection on the metals.

wonder woman_color-8.png

And that's it, I hope it helped :)

wonder-woman_color.gif

You can also see the drawing process:

Sort:  

That's great!

Beautiful work @aleduruy! I'm about to embark on a journey of flatting and coloring my pencils and inks, so I'll be referencing this for sure.

Thanks a lot! It makes me really happy to know my work could help you :)

good work... nice

love the final result <3

I'm happy you liked it <3

Congratulations @aleduruy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aleduruy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good Job ! Whats your next project ? :)
Besides: I colored my Picture , hope u take a look :)
My next project is a "Star Trek" - Themed Girl, but with a little more sex appeal :)

Congratulations @aleduruy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85