Drawing Process: Wonder Woman

in #drawing7 years ago (edited)

WonderWoman-Steps.png

Hi Steemians! How are you? I hope you are well :)

Today I'm going to post my drawing process of an illustration I made of Wonder Woman a little time ago. I've separated everything into 10 simple steps and I'm going to briefly try to explain each one of them. So let's start!

Step 1

In this first phase I scribble without caring too much, because I do not yet have a very clear ideia of how the drawing is going to be. I give it very loose and thick traces to try to mark the beginning of the drawing.
WonderWoman-Step-1.png

Step 2

Here I begin to give a more human form to the drawing. This point is important because here I can define correct proportions for the body of the character.
WonderWoman-Step-2.png

Step 3

Having already defined the markings of the body I start to model the real character in a very simplified way, without much detail.
WonderWoman-Step-3.png

Step 4

At this point I give a slight refine on the previous step and add a few more details to improve my preview of the draft.
WonderWoman-Step-4.png

Step 5

After finishing the initial draft I put it in lower opacity and begin the final lineart of the drawing. I start by the head and take more care in the execution, so the stroke gets more uniform.
WonderWoman-Step-5.png

Step 6

I continue the final lineart, going to the arms and the sword.
WonderWoman-Step-6.png

Step 7

Now the torso.
WonderWoman-Step-7.png

Step 8

Here I finish the legs and turnoff the sketch layer, I have my first final lineart.
WonderWoman-Step-8.png

Step 9

At this point I fill the black parts and the shadows, following the lineart of the drawing.
WonderWoman-Step-9.png

Step 10

So I add more refined details in the composition, like hatches and small lines on the clothes and... Voilá! It's ready!
WonderWoman-Step-10.png

This is the drawing process I follow, it's not rules or whatever... it's just my way of working my illustrations. I'm thinking of also posting the colorization process of this same drawing... what do you think? Would interest you?

Below a little gif with the steps, I hope you enjoyed it and may have helped in some way! :)

wonder-woman_steps.gif

Sort:  

I want to be able to draw! This is fab!

I love this! It is very cool to see the process and I look forward to seeing the same thing when you add color! I found you through @juliakponsford

Thanks! I'm going to post the colors soon :)

Post the colorization process! Looks awesome as it is already.

Aw thanks! I will post! :)

Thanks! Kinda resume the whole thing haha XD

Yes, anxious to see the final color stage, looks great!

Thanks a looot!

I’ll echo everyone else and say yes on seeing the colors!

Hahaha oook , I'll post the colors, thanks! :D

i m good...and what about u ....your drawaing its amazing now i m going to follow you

Thanks, happy tou liked it...

U most wc dear

Nice man! Like the way you have the process! The final product has come out really well! Are you going to color it, or leave it inked?

Do check out some of my sketches too. Cheers!

I'm going to color it! I'll check you sketches too! :)

Hi there! I'd like to include you in my weekly art curation post, id use one of your images and link back to you, do you accept?

Sure, no problem at all! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40