You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using toned paper to enhance light in your drawings

in #drawing7 years ago

I've never used sandpaper to sharpen like that, I use the knife blade to shave the led. But your way sounds better maybe. I will try. Thanks.

I love the drawing. It's really pretty. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for comments! Appreciate it.
Both methods have there purpose but if you use sandpaper you can get a nice softness to the led which helps with certain styles of drawing. It makes it easy to round out the led after you've done some drawing and developed some flat spots.
Plus i often break the leds when i use a knife, now i just carefully remove the wood and then get a point with the sand paper.

cool thanks I will try it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59