The Work Behind My Work

in #draw5 years ago

IMG_20190414_151714~3.jpg

I have found a new love for color pencil drawing. For a very long time all of my drawings were always black and white. I used mostly pen or pencil. I find that I also really enjoy drawings with oil pastel, but do not do so as often as I would like.
However, as of late I have been drawing as much as I can find time for. This drawing, the same as most my works, was created over a two to three week span of one to two hours about three times a week. I find that the use of color pencils is something that is growing on me with every completed work. My art is forever changing and I have discovered that a variety of mediums, such as the added use of pencil, is a great way to discover new ways of creating amazing work.
The drawing you see here is an original BKP color pencil work. It is centered on what I think is 12″ x 18″ standard pencil paper. The Paper has a decent tooth and I find that Crayola pencils are excellent. Depending on how much pressure I use, I am able to produce some really vibrant color.
Please enjoy the abstract drawing I have titled “Time Is An Illusion”

Sincerely,

BKPart.gif

content-line.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @bradley028! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @bradley028! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47