My Crushed Crush

in #drama7 years ago

I loved him.
He was a regular at church.
Very reserved. Gentle. calm. Quiet.
He smiles a lot.
He doesn't just drop offering.
He drops fat envelops into the offering box..
But I didn't fall in love with his money.
I fell in love with him because he stares at me like no other.
I could feel his gaze on me each time.
He would look at me and smile.
One morning when I thought he'd talk to me..
He drove into the church, I noticed his car.
I slowed down my movements.. So that he could catch up.
My mouth was ready to say "hello, good morning sweetheart"
But the words never came out,because he took another route
I was disappointed.
I checked myself.
My dressing was normal.
My slippers gold and bright.
Was it because I wasn't on make up? Hay God!
Maybe he doesn't like me, I concluded.
But he still stared at me during the mass.
I became hopeful once again.
He came this morning as usual.
The catechist announced a Thanksgiving.
It was him!!
He was carrying a beautiful baby, coming towards the altar no, that couldn't be his baby. I countered.
Then a well endowed woman adorned in a tight royal blue dress also joined them for the Thanksgiving.
Bright, young and beautiful. She was all smiles.
She then held his hands and proceeded to the altar.
Oh dear! Dude's already married, shit!!!!!!
During the mass, the woman kept looking at me.
Strange.
After the mass, she followed me with her baby.
My hairs stood at attention.
My ears enlarged.
I became aware of another person behind me other than my shadow.
Why is she following me?
I didn't snatch her husband.. So..?
I decided to turn back and face my demon.
"Hello dear, my name is Natha, this is my hubby Victor, and my lovely son Jojo. We are the Ejekwus. Please can you help me take a picture together?" The lady blurted out to my dismay.
"Madam I get it, you're his wife and you have a baby boy with him already... Stop flaunting please ... Don't send me on a quest this early morning mtsseewww"
Was what I wanted to reply, but I allowed the sprit of God to take control instead. The fear of Karma seized me also.. I wouldn't want this to happen and embarrass myself...
"OK sure, I will, your son is beautiful" were the words that came out from my mouth.

FICTION

Sort:  

Omg. So sorry for you liouse. But i guess you get a better guy for sure. that was just a bad luck. I will suggest you go talk to someone if you feel like having crush or something like that so that you can know weather he is single or married. So that you may don't get disappointed again like this. hope for the best. God bless you. Cheers.

Well written

Congratulations @liouse! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Belgium vs Japan


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @liouse! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48