Crypto Collectibles presents Jordan the Dragon

in #dragoncontest7 years ago (edited)



This is Jordan.  Jordan is a Dragon.  Jordan's stomach has never been symmetrical.  Jordan never learned to fly despite having wings that could do it.  Jordan did learn to read and enjoys comic books.   Jordan can also sew and sometimes enjoys doing cosplay. The purple spots are dragon acne, please do not make fun.  Jordan has been created for the Dragon Art Contest by @kristyglas.  Bonus drawings of Jordan in cosplay below.  Further down is some pictures of Jordan in progress. 




ALSO ON STEEMIT

  Bronze Age Classic Comic Book - The Rocketeer from 1984

  Copper Age Classic Comic Book - Blood of Dracula from 1989

  Vintage Ads from 1966 - Friend, dare YOU risk A DIME 10¢?

Sort:  

It's a very kind entry! I like Jordan very much, he is so cute and with his own unique personality :)

Jordan is very similar to the majority of my friends...

#TeamNoSymmetricalTummies

I think I will be putting this on a shirt now lol

What a wonderful creation, I love Jordan !

Hi Jordan, dragons are my old ancestors. 🐤 Mine and human stomachs are also asymmetrical.

I am a firm believer in most birds being dinosaurs and a little chickie to dragon males sense to me.

Jordan sounds like an awesome friend :D
Love the pencil sketches, definitely very advanced skills.
Also for digital part, I think you might like vector art. It fits the style perfectly ^^

This is the second time someone has seen something I did and mentioned vector art, I think I will have to look into what this means and why it applies to what I do. Thank you for the kind words!

Im not sure if this is will help:https://www.smashingmagazine.com/2008/12/20-vector-graphic-editors-reviewed/
Vector art is very good for lines and "flat" colors (no shading or minimal). The lines are very clean/connected and it is very fast for coloring.

Your pictures are so funny ;)

Thank you, glad you enjoyed them :)

Love this, Thanks for sharing! @cryplectibles

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47