Experiment: Birth of a new Dragon? "Pet Dragon" ConteststeemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemians


This is my first experiment on the "Dragon Art Contest" with the Theme "Your Pet Dragon" by @kristyglas.

I was really excited by the idea as the Dragon is one of my favorite beings.
The link to the contest is below:


https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-35sbd-prize-pool


I have been quite busy lately but have been making some time to attempt this contest.
Hence, below is still a work in progress, but I plan to put in more time to have it finished by next week.

The Contest required providing a name for the Pet Dragon, which I find to be quite interesting too.
I am not good at coming up with names so it took me a while, and so I decided to join two words that can describe the Dragon which are "Peace" and "Tranquility".
The name of the Dragon is "Petranquil".

See below the progress so far. Hope it came out okay.


NAME: PETRANQUIL





LEVEL: ???


AGE: ???


STATS

HP: ??? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- MP: ???


STORY

  • He can fly, walk and also Dive into the ocean
  • His favourite hobby is Reading as he has a great willingness to learn
  • He is able to convert Air into water, fire and electricity
  • He is a vegetarian and Grass is his favorite food, but makes sure not to eat too much to disrupt the ecosystem
  • He can communicate Over a long distance or closely with humans and animals
  • He looks fierce but is Nice, kind and easy to get along with in reality

Here are some progress pictures and some changes applied on the drawing:








(This is how he is able to convert Air into water, fire and electricity)



(I recently started getting interested in cryptocurrency and the designs, hence wanted to see how he would look on the face of a coin)



Thanks for your time and have a great day!



Sort:  

Wow! That's beautiful. You have a wonderful and great talent. I wish I could draw like that :-) @apprentice001

Thanks thaodai for your kind words.

I love it :D
Very nice presentation, beautiful circle cropping.
The art style is unique and the extra information about the dragon is extremely interesting. ^-^

Thanks kristyglas! Glad you like it and found the extra information interesting, I was wondering whether I wrote too much about Petranquil, as I actually have a more detailed profile of him but decided to provide the summary. Will try and complete the drawing soon, probably add more color... . Have a great day!

Hahah, you haven't seen my posts then, have you? xD
My dragon descriptions are so long I'm not sure how many people read them. But after I did my first one, I just decided to keep doing it :D
I definitely enjoy reading extra information about dragons ^^ Looking forward to your update :D

Nice post! I like the details and all the wotk you put into making it a whole character. Do you have more dragons you made? I also like them a lot. Will see if I can join the contest.

Thanks jnart for your support! I have some other dragon drawings and enjoy drawing dragons but this one stands out to me so I decided to submit it. There is still time for the contest, so do join the contest if you have time. I have provided the link to the contest at the beginning of this post and also here: https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-35sbd-prize-pool
Look forward to see your drawing. Have a great day!

Brilliant!

Thanks drwom for your support!

Witty play on words for his name. 😉 And a vegetarian dragon! Cute! You put amazing details on this one. Kudos! 😊

Thanks erangvee! Glad you noticed the play on words for his name 'Pet-ranquil'. It was a happy coincidence when I tried combining different letters from "Peace" and "Tranquility". I made Petranquil a vegetarian so that he can interact with all humans and animals peacefully. Thanks for the kind words. Have a great day!

You're welcome! 😊

The voting has begun! If you are a fan of this entry go to : https://steemit.com/dragonartcontest/@kristyglas/dragon-art-contest-voting-week-pick-your-winner
To vote you just need to put the artist's name in the comments.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61