Help me use Dragon with Steemit.

in #dragon7 years ago

Help with Dragon NaturallySpeaking, please.

I have been using Dragon NaturallySpeaking for a long period of time, and frankly, I love it.

In fact I'm dictating this post with it.

I have a specific problem I need help with if someone has the expertise.

Whenever I want to have Dragon read something I've written, there is a "spoken command"READ THAT"

If the selected an editable file such as word or Outlook mail, this works fine. However, if I am looking at a webpage or other non-editable file it will not read. In order to get this to read that type of text, I must do the following steps:

1.Select text to be read
2.Say "OPEN DRAGONPAD"

  1. Say "PASTE THAT
  2. Say READ THAT

I tried to create a custom command that I called READ DRAGONPAD but I quickly learned that the example shown are about appending a block of text with a few spoken words. What I'm trying to do is concatenate the built-in verbal commands into a more powerful collection.

I usually work around these problems by using text-to-speech conversions or add-ins for the browser. But these come and go at the most inopportune moments. Dragon is been with me forever it seems. But trying to read STEEMIT certainly would be enhanced if this custom command could be accomplished.

Many people, including me, have severe vision limitations. So reliable text-to-speech is more than just convenient.

Any advice on how to get more out of Dragon would be appreciated. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59184.02
ETH 2530.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46