You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you pay 10$ to get a site ad-free without an ad-blocker?

in #dpoll6 years ago

Voted for I have a special answer to your question.

I use ad-block (Adblock Plus, also known as ABP) most of the time (almost all the time) on my laptop.
I very rarely turn it off. I sometimes turn it off either to support specific sites, authors, or just to view some specific content. Sometimes I don't turn off at all, just switch to another browser, which don't use any ad-block. For example switching from Mozilla Firefox to Opera or to Google Chrome.
I currently not use ad-block on my smartphone, some advertisements are appearing on it. For example YouTube video advertisements (sometimes even surveys), but I usually skip them as soon as possible.
To answer your question: I would not pay $10 to get a site ad-free without an ad-blocker.

Sort:  

Ok, thank you for your answer, @xplosive. =)

I heard of ABP but it seems that they have whitelisted some pages. I'm personally not using a smartphone, are there ad-block plugins available?^^ Would make sense to disable it there because of bandwidth and stuff like that, but I can imagine that there aren't any available? ^^

I am nowadays using a Huawei Ascend Y300 with Android 4.1.1.
There are multiple options for ad-blocking on Android, but I currently don't use any of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55