Dpoll 51: Did you visit a horror house?

in #dpoll4 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 51: Did you visit a horror house?


Fancy fairs are they still fun?

We do not have many in our country and I cannot say the ones we have are fun or very exciting.
They are small and spending 30 minutes over there is a task on it. The prices asked are high. It all looks old and cheap. I wonder if funfairs still fit into our world especially now many theme parks provide in exactly the same.

I just watched an episode of "Stranger things".
There was a "house of horror"/" Haiti's house" shown. I once visited one and it was the biggest disappointment there was. Does that kind of horror no longer gives us a thrill or is it me? I wonder...

Have you ever visited a horror house?


  • Yes

  • No

  • Other... (Please, share)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz or here. I thank you in advance for your vote/opinion.

PhotoGrid_1567237329129.jpg

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • Yes

I love haunted houses, I go to as many as I can. I've gone on vacation out of state just to visit. I've been to haunted houses in NYC in large buildings, one you enter alone in complete darkness 'blackout nyc', an abandoned jail in Pennsylvania, cornfields in the middle of nowhere, theatres, schools, six flags, hotels, you name it.

That sounds great. I guess there are more where you live. Is it free to visit them?

Nah they range in price from like $10-$75 a person for the nicer ones, or one with a v.i.p. fast pass ticket or something similar. Although more expensive, the v.i.p. packages allow you to avoid waiting by skipping the line, and you usually get a t-shirt or something as well.

That still sounds good. You are allowed to make photos? Thank you for sharing this info. Enjoy your day. 💕

Usually no photos 'inside' the actual haunted house part, but they always have places set up to take pictures, and there's plenty of props/decoration/people dressed up as zombies or demons, etc...to take photos of that you still can. Search youtube for nyc or long island haunted houses if you're interested. Also eastern state penitentiary has an awesome one.

I'll do that. llLooking forward to see something good forva change. Thank you 💕

Voted for

  • No

@abbak7 thank you for your vote.

Voted for

  • Yes

@jeffjagoe Thank you for your vote👍

Voted for

  • Yes

@akdx thank you for your vote. 👍

Voted for

  • Yes

My wife and Mother In Law run a haunt in Saskatchewan. It's not a haunted house, though. More like a haunted acre.

@worldbuilder thank you for your vote. It sounds like an interesting job both ladies have. 💕

Voted for

  • Yes

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote. Enjoybyour day. 💕

Maybe. But I did not do it on purpose.

If it did not impress you. 😁 Thanks for your vote. I wish you a great day. 💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65213.13
ETH 3471.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35