Dpoll 12: You switch to save money?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Dpoll 12: You switch to save money?


Energy bills are stressful for our family.

As long as I live on my own I try to reduce the energy/Kwh I use.

In our home you will not find a tv or radio playing, we have no dishwasher, dryer, use the broom instead of a vacuum cleaner, not take a daily or long shower, the boiler is only switched on if we need hot water (we wash ourselves with cold too). Adapters and lamps are not on day and night. We live in the dark and... cold.

source

The bill remains high and only get higher.
Taxes are as high as the amount of Kwh we used and the costs for the wires etc. are even higher! Next to that, we need to pay for Belgium too because they have a lack of energy.
My friend who lives in Belgium pays 200 euro/month and needs to pay off a bill of thousands of euros over the past years.

Over the three amounts (Kwh, taxes over Kwh and wires) I pay taxes again!

Each year I search for another company.
One that offers the same for less money and gives a bonus. The bonus is welcome and needed since on Januar 1st the government rises the prices again and so does the company. The fact your contract started earlier does not count. Energy companies can break contracts, cheat, lie and get away with it. There is no guarantee for the user, just a headline in the newspaper.

In 2019 I received 180 euro back thanks to the bonus but was charged more a month as the energy company said I should pay at the moment the contract was closed.

Even if I would not use electricity/gas still need to pay for being"connected", the wires, pipes. These costs are hundreds of euro a year!

Do you check your energy/gas consumption and know how much Kwh you use a day?
Do you switch companies to get a better price?


  • Yes

  • No

  • Sometimes

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

CCC uses the community tag #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow. This is insightful and not cool. In SA and electricity is expensive but my radio ia playing and we can heat the water without going bankrupt. I do check to switch off unnecessary things but its not as bad as your side. I'm sorry!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your vote. The only good news is I have no debts but many have. During winter the company is no longer allowed to cut off the energy as I heard but perhaps that is no longer true?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • No

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you have a solar power roof? I'd like to move toward it. It's expensive to install it, but over the years it will pay itself off

No I do not. I have a rented house and it is expensive plus Instill need to pay for the wires and every bit of Kwh I have more I need to pay taxes over too. Over the years will take too long for me to invest. Over the years I am dead and I need the bit money I have as savings for my children.

Posted using Partiko Android

Here it is cost 18k to install the sun batteries but after that, you can even sell the energy back to the station. The initial cost kills though. I wish I can win the lotto. )))

@mgaft1 I keep my fingers crossed you will and if you find the right ones. There seems to be a huge difference between them too. ❤️

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Thanks for your vote

Posted using Partiko Android

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 3001140.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
You can easily add an upvote to this post to support the project.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Sometimes

Thank you for your vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72