Is The Site "StackSocial" Legit?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Is The Site "StackSocial" Legit?


I was trying to find out if the HelloTalk App usually runs promotions (during Black Friday and such) when I ran into a website offering a deal which seems way too good to be true.

When I get that feeling, it's usually a scam...

The site is called StackSocial and is offering a huge discount on the HelloTalk VIP Lifetime Subscription:

jf9wkv.jpg

I suspect that if I give these guys $29, I'll be $29 poorer and I won't get the service I wish to buy. 🤔

So, I'm looking for anyone who has used this StackSocial site or anyone who knows anything more about it.

Do you think this is a legit business?


  • Yes, I've Used It and It Went Just Fine!

  • No, I've Used It and I Was Scammed!

  • I Don't Know...

  • No. When Something Appears Too Good To Be True, It Usually Is a Scam!

  • Yes. They Are Legit... (Tell Me Why?)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

!trdo

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

What kind of site is it? Chatting with a bot?

HelloTalk? No, it's a Learning Languages App. You are matched with someone who wants to learn your native language, while you want to learn their native language.

Thanks for your comment. Here's a bit of !BEER and a !DERANGED token for you.

@trincowski That is interesting. Thanks for the tip. ❤️


Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a little bit of BEER from @trincowski for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

You just received DERANGED @wakeupkitty Keep up the great work. Congrats, you have been gifted 1 DerangedCoin. You can redeem 20 of them for an upvote from the deranged.coin account. Redeem your tokens by sending to deranged.coin through Steem Engine with your post URL in the memo field, view all your tokens at steem-engine.com

Voted for

  • I Don't Know...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26