I am going to give away a magazine for a Glock43X, 30 dollar value...How shall i give it away?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

I am going to give away a magazine for a Glock43X, 30 dollar value...How shall i give it away?


The last time I went to the range, I bought some extra mags for my 43...but I derped and got a mag for a 43x as well, assuming that the mag would fit my 43...and I wanted 10 rounds damnit.

However, to your benefit, not mine, I found out that the mags are NOT interchangeable. I didn't even think about asking, I just bought the damn thing ;>

So I'm going to get rid of it here on Steemit.

Give me suggestions on what kind of a contest yall are looking for...


Pic not mine, 43x mag vs, 43 mag

Disclaimers

Your state/country may prohibit a 10 round magazine...if so I WILL NOT send it to you.

The shipping cost will be paid by winner

I'll repeat said disclaimers on actual contest post


  • Writing Contest

  • Raffle

  • Auction

  • Something Else - Explain

  • Good, Bad, and Ugly Standoff...last man standing gets mag (requires a trip to Austin)

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.


Follow my curation trail, More Info


level.png
veterans.pngbirthday2.pngtopcommentedday.png

My Books


Join our @informationwar Curation Trail

Sort:  

Dang, I've been thinking about buying a 10 round conceal carry gun but i just watched the hickok45 review on it and I'm heavily leaning towards the P365 or else I'd be interested.

You should give it away to the first person to post a picture of their 43x.

I was really unable to decide whther I wanted the double stack 26 or the 43...the fact that the store I went to for the shockwave only had the 43 made that decision for me LOL. With my gut, on reflection, I think I could have gotten away w a 26. next gun will be a 19, I think

AND I finnaly got my ltc approved...just waiting for the mailman now

Alas, my aversion to Glocks means I don't have a horse in this race.

LOL

I don't mind ugly pistoles, as long as they are consistent ;>

My beef with Glocks isn't cosmetic, it's ergonomic. I just don't like the grip and trigger. If I do a proper review of my new firearm, I will comment on that more in depth. I know a lot of people love them though. They are relatively inexpensive, utterly ubiquitous, and most importantly, have a reputation for reliability.

I understand

I don't have a wide experience in handguns (1911, beratta 92, my buddies tricked out 22, and a few different glocks), so I can't say what is best.

Glock works for me for the reasons you stated

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • Auction

Voted for

  • Auction

Hi, @stevescoins!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Voted for

  • Raffle
  • Auction

Hi @stevescoins!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.445 which ranks you at #683 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 15 places in the last three days (old rank 668).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 158 contributions, your post is ranked at #62.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • Auction
  • Good, Bad, and Ugly Standoff...last man standing gets mag (requires a trip to Austin)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79