You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @dolphincouncil - beneficial to the community at large, or not?

in #dpoll6 years ago

Voted for

  • Yes

I vote yes for the simple reason I have seen some single accounts with huge stake have massive impact on the overall experience of the blockchain (be it on witness ranks or through curation or through support of promising projects). So if a lot of Dolphins 'act as one' they might achieve a similar impact together. It would 'decentralize' a bit of the monopoly some huge stake holders have on some aspects of the blockchain.

Of course, the impact can go both ways, depending on where the council focuses on. Also, there will be many challenges as a big group of people will not always agree :') I'm pro low-key organization but not pro bureaucracy and my individual preferences will probably not always align with the will of the Council, so I see this a huge experiment which I'll treat with an open mind and curiosity, as I do with all things blockchain, decentralization and crypto.

Sort:  

I absolutely love your indepth and well thought out replies. Thank you so much @soyrosa :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57515.20
ETH 2438.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34