You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to improve the Steemmonsters reward system? (Poll + Small Giveaway #3)

in #dpoll5 years ago

Guess it will be a good idea to invite some people here to vote.
2 everyone: sorry for the long tag list, but imo this is a pretty important matter if we want to keep new players around...

It would be great if you could share your opinion (and maybe invite some more people) :0)

@davemccoy, @beeyou, @anouk.nox, @gillianpearce, @em3, @the.big.bang, @faiyazmahmud,@hossainbd, @cicisaja, @themanwithnoname, @philipkavan, @abh12345, @johndoer123, @cryptkeeper17, @sparkesy43, @heyimsnuffles, @kryptokayden, @travelgirl, @reazuliqbal, @mydays, @raymondspeaks, @anroja, @freedomshift, @hardikv, @jeremycrow, @jonnyla08, @maxi01, @minhaz007, @mellofello, @minimining, @mhossain, @mrnightmare89, @nureza, @mudcat36, @palikari123, @sanjeev021, @sheikhsayem, @tsnaks, @senstless, @bxlphabet, @crystalhuman, @doctorcrypto, @wonderwop, @karenmckersie, @chireerocks, @bashadow,

Sort:  

What an interesting topic, I have never heard of the multiple task list idea, that is very cleaver. I had become very heavy on the idea of having a series of a best of 5, or maybe even as many as 7, where you are allowed to use each splinter including the dragon once, so that decks are forced to be fairly complete to finish quests. Win one series like this-quest completed. Lose two series like this, quest over for the day try again tomorrow. Sounds brutal, but limits time to load for next match already having an opponent, is massively more time efficient, and if you keep winning you keep playing-rather than just having to play several hundred matches each season you engage in these series until you lose two-then go play tournaments, challenge a friend, or perhaps find something else to do rather having to play this 3-5 hours a day to have a shot at being among the highest ranked in the game. Or even better yet, if you must play that much, go lease or buy another account full of top notch cards. If that happened the amount of cards floating around on the market and in the delegation market would vanish in a heartbeat.

Lol, your idea would completely destroy me, @cryptkeeper17. It would be over really quickly for me: I think I've won 5 battles with the Life splinter in all the time I have been playing 😂

But it's great to see ideas popping up. I hope this time they will be open for suggestions... (as if... 😉)

Glad you tagged. I really do like the idea of different tasks like mentioned above vs. the win five battles and log out. I'll leave a comment for the author as well. I hope all is going well for you my dearest friend. Thanks again for the tag.
P.S. you should have tagged aggy too.

I know, I should have tagged both. I'm gonna go through all the comments first, and then I might do so. But we all know I'm not exactly aggy's most favorite person 😂

Thanks for the input, @johndoer123

I guess there's not much to say here, since i saw you already saw I tagged him. 😁
But i can definitely say you are welcome. Input in needed to get the correct output.

Wow, thanks for the promotion.
It's really impressive how much personal dedication you are showing for this platform and its connected applications!

You're welcome.
The unfair rewards system of Steemmonster is something that has been bothering me for months. I addressed it every time I could, with all means possible. I even started the @itisjustme account to prove how hard (impossible??) it was to grow your account without investing. Wrote multiple posts and numerous comments about it. I guess I drove some people crazy with my own little war.
At one point, I asked for some technical assistance in the Discord channel and I was professionally ignored 🤣🤣

I gave up the active fight when I realized that it was a waste of energy. I was not a big fish, so they didn't listen anyway, even though I was trying to make them realize they needed to make the game more attractive for small players if they wanted to grow their player base.

It makes me happy to see others (you in this case) care enough to publicly address the issue. Who knows, maybe things have changed, and maybe they have learned to listen to the people by now. I haven't read all comments yet - I'm curious to find out what other people think. 😉

Btw, @handtalk5, do you have that Discord account yet? Since you're doing the 'no upvote no resteem, no follow required'- thing you can ask to get whitelisted in the @contestkings Discord server and submit your contest there. They will then add it to their daily post and you can get even more people to see your post. Here's the link to the Contestkings Discord server: https://discord.gg/UXKb5Ts

Yep, I'm on Discord by now. Although just barely active. Was hanging out in the Splinterlands channel a little recently.
I'll go check out the @contestkings community. Thx for the tip!

Glad you're back, we missed ya! ;)

Likewise 😉

This post was the first one I saw when I logged in, lol. I couldn't just let it go by unnoticed, but I guess that was not a big surprise, hahaha

Thank you for tagging me. Stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for tagging me, see yah around. I'll just have to reply on the author.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm done with sharing any opinions on these topics or the game itself. The only thing I've ever had in return, is name calling and ridicule from certain individuals, who made a career on this platform by complaining about the unfair system on their soap box blog designed for attention seeking and nothing else. Now that the tables have turned and they are an "investor" you won't find them caring two shits about any of this, apart from their own self interest and nothing else. They have only become a convenient mouthpiece for the big shots #pr spin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36