Would you like the option to DISABLE comments on some of your Steemit posts? MY 3RD poll

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Would you like the option to DISABLE comments on some of your Steemit posts? MY 3RD poll


giphy.gif
giphy

Poll time … step right up!

There is the ability to disable comments is on youtube. Wondering what you think about being able to do this in Steemit.

@rebeccabe thanking you for voting and wishing you much success in whatever your creative endeavor is.

Steem, poll and live long!
Your friend @rebeccabe

Be sure and hook up with me in Twitter
Twitter: @_Rebeccabe

Again the question
Question: Option of Disabling comments on some of your posts.


  • Yes

  • No

  • Undecided

  • No one comments on my posts anyway.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

mybf9jre4w.jpg


9vzbb3gd9i.png


xjoc77sdn4.png


lwg0ltrl5j.png

Sort:  

hate when someone disables comments even if i don't want to comment on it 😀. why would you share something and not want to see what others say about it?

@bil.prag good question

why would you share something and not want to see what others say about it?

It is not so much me but others. I think the ones afraid to see what others judgments are might post something interesting. I find that on youtube at times.

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

This is actually a really interesting thought, and one that had not crossed my mind before. I know you can do this on YouTube - and generally the benefit is if you upload something so controversial you know many of the comments will be negative or derogatory.

From experience on the Steem Blockchain - most of the time when comments are actually made, they are mostly well thought out and constructive. In the event negative, or even hurtful comments are made the flag option is available to hide them from view. Obviously that requires you have enough of your own Steem Power to flag them, or know someone that does willing to help. I would like to think we have enough accounts cleaning up spam, and certainly if anyone that follows and knows me has any issues with comments they are unhappy about - feel free to approach me via discord or just by commenting on one of my recent posts - I am always happy to help anyone and would refer it to the relevant accounts or if needs be hide them myself.

Comments are the foundation of our community, and I think they should always be available to be used. I would like to think if you made a post where you preferred not having a comments - simply stating in the post you would rather people would not leave a comment would be enough.

I like this discussion, I think it is valuable and will try to bring it up at the next Witness chat. Thank you for sharing your insight.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks for all the insight and finding it a good polling question.

Voted for No,No one comments on my posts anyway..

I think it will all depend on how the application is used. Would it be to save votes, as then many would use the option? I make a point of replying to every comment on my posts and at times it almost bankrupts me in voting power. What do you think? Blessings!

Commenting uses mana (resource credits) not voting power.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for No.

Voted for No.

Voted for Yes.

Voted for Yes.

Can't do any harm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87