You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poll: Would you rather posts on Steem never "expire" from being eligible for rewards?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for

  • Yes, I'd rather my posts be able to earn rewards indefinitely.

I think that it is vital to change the payout structure to a permanent one if we want to attract more content producers. Especially for people posting on dtube and sites where you expect traffic over a long period of time.

I'm not sure about the technical side of things but I have suggested a separate token before that you can vote with permenantly and trade to steem.

Or if you could vote the author rather than the individual post. Every day the author rewards would be payed out after 7 days wait regardless of what content the vote was placed on. Could be a much simpler system to use.

Sort:  

The reason I specifically chose this solution is because it doesn't require a hardfork. Changing the core functionality of how Steem works is a lot harder to implement because it requires a lot more people to agree. Any frontend(busy, Steempeak, Steeve, esteem, etc) could implement this pretty quickly(I think) and see how it's received and if it causes lots of issues, just get rid of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51