You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you think That It Is Better To Lower The Age Of Criminal Responsibility From 15 to 12 Years Old?

in #dpoll5 years ago

That's a difficult question and to be honest I don't feel I have enough knowledge of the subject to answer it. I'd be interested to find out what my sister thinks, as she is a child psychiatrist.
The age of criminal responsibility in Scotland is 8, but it's going to be raised to 12 soon. The age of criminal responsibility in England is 10.

Sort:  

See it is even lower in England and Scotland @natubat. I think it is better for the minors when get caught will be put to reform institutions rather than just let go again like what the authorities are doing before. It is better and safer for society and the minors.

Yes, maybe. Definitely not a good thing for criminals to be using children to do their work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15