You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marriage VS. Living Together - My first dpoll

in #dpoll5 years ago

Voted for Marriage is best..

I voted that marriage is best - although it completely depends on the individuals. Marriage creates an explicit family structure. I think the dissolution of the family has prompted most of the issues we have in the US today, so a return to making that sort of public commitment is important to me.

That being said - I don't believe a person should have to ask the State for permission to make that kind of commitment. So take my vote with a grain of salt for lack of more specific options. :-D

Sort:  

Well said... this is my first poll and I wanted to see what people have to say.
I agree it depends on the individuals, but it does show a commitment is there.
everything you said is in line with my thinking...thanks for your comment @mattifer

Was it difficult to create a poll? I love data.... :-)

Nope, I am addicted to it now.. I plan to do a follow-up post with results..so fun..
What I did is go to the link for the poll and created it.. easy to figure out..then went to steemit to insert the image.

I am wondering if I can do through esteem since I like creating my post there.. not sure ... think we have to use the poll site. So fun though!

click the link and you will see other polls https://dpoll.xyz/

Awesome. I'll check it out once I have something to make a poll about. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81