Are You Still Posting To STEEM?

in #dpoll4 years ago

Are You Still Posting To STEEM?


I see a few people are still posting on STEEM including me. I have decided to crosspost my HIVE content to STEEM. Two tokens are better than one. At least till the time STEEM prices goes down to zero. Which is highly likely to happen in the upcoming weeks or months or probably years until Justin himeself pushes away each and every user. Most of the people will sell once they are fully powered down.

It is right now open for abuse. So a few people will make the most out of it. So just for fun, I want to find out if you are still publishing on STEEM?


  • STEEM IS DEAD TO ME.

  • I USE BOTH BECAUSE WHY NOT.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I’d like to use both but currently I don’t see a HIVE mobile app.
I do 95% of my social stuff on my phone so it’s essential that I have access to an app of some kind to really contribute to HIVE.

Have you heard anything about a mobile app?
Are eSteem continuing? (I’m using that app right now)

Interesting times ahead

YES Ash. A dedicated mobile app for Hive will be arriving shortly. Esteem will soon release a version.

Hi there

I've been reading through many comments related to new hive chain and I've seen your comment too. Many users are being torn, however majority seem to be moving to new hive.

Are you fully moving there or will you stay on both chains? Just curious. I'm trying to figure out what to do myself.

Hey @creativeblue - for now, I'm using both where I can. I'm powering down my STEEM stake for the first time in 2 years and migrating my liquid steem via blocktrades in to hive.
I'll keep some STEEM POWER but let's see what happens.

The HIVE snapshot meant I have the same amount of hive tokens replicated in my hive wallet as to my steem wallet (which is about 11k) so if I were to sell all my steem for hive then I could be looking at 22k for everything. Which is decent.
Price is about the same, and HIVE seems to be higher at the moment too. Anyway, hive just seems exciting again. Good things are coming I reckon. I must admit I was getting bored of the steem platform over the last couple of months.

Let me know what you decide!

Big Thx for your reply. I think i will stick around on both chains for time being.

I also figured that you may find this post interesting and worth your time:
https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@project.hope/project-hope-curation-trail-on-both-chains-steem-and-new-hive

It's post published by good friend of mine and I'm helping him to promote their curation trail.

Yeah eSteem seem to have a hybrid that votes on both Steem and Hive which is confusing me. But a dedicated HIVE app would be amazing! I know the esteem guys are working hard on it :)

Voted for

  • I USE BOTH BECAUSE WHY NOT.

removed

im still waiting on reply from HIVE i dont know how to join :/

Just login with your existing STEEM Account username and password. And start from here: https://hive.blog/hive/@hungryhustle/all-important-hive-links-in-one-post-bonus-included

thank you! how do i get my wallet working? shows an error when i click on wallet section

Check my blog buddy. It has all the details. Open all the links one by one. ;)

Shortcut: https://peakd.com/

Check your wallet balance here ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25