You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marriage VS. Living Together - My first dpoll

in #dpoll5 years ago

We lived together for about six months before we married; I wouldn't change that fact.

No kids together; late life marriage, but still... living together I think helped us in the long run.

Sort:  

I don't blame you. We lived together a year. No kids here either. We were young when we got married. Just got in 33 years.

We lived together for about 5 years. We got married (12-12-12 - how do you like that!) and it was mainly because of financial reasons (income tax, insurance, jointly owned property) not because we needed the security of a marriage license. It was my second marriage (after 28 years the first time) and his first marriage, and being this late in life, no childred. My son had two children with a live in partner, they never married, and have now split up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74