You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you pay 10$ to get a site ad-free without an ad-blocker?

in #dpoll6 years ago

Voted for I use ad-block all the time.

... but I disable it on some sites. Mostly enough if they are asking me to do it.

But there are some terrible sites with tons of ads, trackers, scipts, shouting videos and whatsoever. I simply need adblocker.

Other nice way of protection of ads could be RSS reader (e. g. Feedly). You read the titles and the leads without ads and only visit the most interesting pages.

Sort:  

Thank you for your answer, @deathcross! =)

Yeah, RSS reader apps are nice, I used to use RSS in a folder on Firefox but it seems they disabled that. =( Should have added a option to have the ad-blocker disabled on some sites for this poll.^^