Sort:  

This is an interesting question. I can see both sides of the coin.

If you only manually vote, I can see small accounts wanting to support good content with a 100% vote. Sometimes people show kindness and build relationships hoping that kindness will be reciprocated in the future.

If a small account is voting at small percentages, my best guess is that they are following a voting trail and hoping to gain curation awards based on the work of another user. This is another great strategy if you lean more toward a hands-off approach.

I ultimately thinking that genuine comments and interaction is the best way to use RC and therefore develop a long term Steem strategy, but everyone has to make their own decision.

Showing appreciation is nice. But there is no chance for any curation rewards when your upvote value is 0.0001$. It only wastes RC which could be used for real interactions.
Steem creates the impression that curation and creation are on par. That's not true at all - for small accounts.
I had to learn that lesson as well. And I'm very happy that somebody told me early.

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting point. I agree that curation is a slow game to play and almost impossible if you don't have a lot of steem power. When someone first joins the community, writing quality comments is the best way to gain some traction, and I agree that using your RC for that is wise.

Keep sharing the message. Thanks for showing appreciation to me by upvoting my comment. I have a balance with @dustsweeper which pushes upvotes that are below the dust threshold over the threshold.

Thanks for quality interaction. I look forward to seeing you around the Steem community.

Other

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Congratulations @bluerobo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 comments. Your next target is to reach 800 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Well I don't know about comments but dust votes certainly helps in posts.
The total rshares will increase so I don't mind any amount. I feel happy when people upvote actually :) regardless of the amount.

Posted using Partiko Android

If I could turn back !BEER


Hey @bluerobo, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54