Not Today- To Tell A Tale #10steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dpatcher6 years ago

##### I have a phobia for all living things that are neither humans nor plants.
That pretty much means that I'm afraid of animals, and the bigger the animal, the more the fear.

People think that I'm just being a baby but my phobia has a history and I remembered this history as we passed the riding space at the *India City Fair.

When I was much younger, my little-brother liked to chase chickens all over the compound, he was just 2-years then.

One day, after school, it started to rain, my Aunt was cooking and I was watching TV, I didn't realize when my brother went out.

Next thing, I heard him crying.

I ran out of the house only to meet him sitting in a puddle of water, bleeding from the cuts on his face.

As I ran to him, I saw a mother-hen with chicks I knew what had happened.
He had chased the chickens and the mother-hen had attacked him.

U5drGLVLSx7u3GsvWnfTLnUXhZmqThm_1680x8400.jpg

Since then, I developed a big-phobia for animals and so when the Elephant-rider offered me a ride at the City-Fair, I politely declined.
IMG_20180312_145622_478.jpg


Fiction by Seunnla Adelusi


Sort:  

An accident in early life ; this is one way to understand fobia for something or someone one.
Thank you for your participation in TTT # 10 contest . Cheers - @dpatcher

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50