You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Plant Propagation - Jade Cuttings

in #doyougrow6 years ago

I've never propagated my jade before! I didn't know you could possibly root from popped off leaves, either! Let me know if that works out. My jade is the first succulent that I am able to keep happy. I think usually I end up overwatering succulents? But on the last aloe I was mindful of that and STILL managed to kill the poor thing. So I am grateful the jade likes it here. 😊
She sits in my east window with several other plants (MIL tongue, wandering Jew, pothos). And honestly, my main plant food (with occasional egg shells and coffee grinds) squicks some people out, but it's soaking water from cloth menstrual pads. I feed all the plants with it. We're symbiotic. 😉

Sort:  

i do the same thing with my cloth pad soaking water!! well, as much as i can. i don't have enough plants to take up all of the daily soakings that happen that week.

i'll keep y'all updated on what's happening with the leaves. i have a feeling it'll be a big ol' NOTHING and that's okay, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44