You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you grow? Rhubarb ~ Start your own from seed

in #doyougrow7 years ago (edited)

I have 2 huge rhubarb plants right now and they produce more stalks than I could ever use...
I have been making rhubarb wine with my rhubarb, last year I got a bit carried away and made a 2 gallon batch of strawberry rhubarb wine and a 5 gallon batch of just rhubarb wine. I really don't know what I'm going to do with all that wine...I suppose I'll have to drink it...
I let one of the plants go to seed 2 years ago just to see what it would do. Last year I had little rhubarb plants coming up everywhere in about a 10-12 foot radius circle of the big plant. Those things were everywhere! LOL

Sort:  

Yes! They are unstoppable haha! Strawberry rhubarb wine sounds sooo good....I was thinking of getting into ciders but that sounds great:)
I haven't let one go to seed yet here..I might this year to get more of this variety...Seems easier than starting them indoors lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29