Down with Divine: Main Office

If you were wondering how my meeting with Principal Detrick went. Then you don't understand how the world works. Just like I expected it would.

"I'm here to talk to the Principal." The secretary looked bored sitting at an overly large metal desk.

"Here again, Mr. Divine?" She smiled at me, I wasn't sure if she pitied me or was amused. "What happened to your eye?"

"Well let's see, it all started with a big bang and ended with dodge ball to the eye."

"Sure it is," she said softly chuckling. "I'll let him know you are finally here." Despite what I may think of adults. Jayne was one of my favorite people. She laughed at my jokes even when they were lame. She was firmly on the side of order and cared about what the lies I told meant.

"I'm goin' to take my normal seat." The improper language usage would normally needle her a little. She grimaced but let it slide.

Jayne tapped a few keys on her keyboard.

"He knows." I nodded at her.

My normal seat was all the way to the right in an office chair. Not one of the cheap plastic chairs that they make kids sit in normally. I started sitting here for two reasons. The first one is that I spent every day in here for the better part of two months earlier this year. But the most important reason is that the plastic chairs suck. I mean... nope, that is what I mean. I'm still in the office once a week for some reason or another.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61