Down with Divine: Hallway

My eye would not stop throbbing. I was going to see the principal. It would have to be in a roundabout fashion. It was going to be in extra trouble because I didn't go directly to the office.

Right now the tally looked like this.

  1. The teacher was going to bitch I was disrespectful. It wouldn't matter that I was hurt or even that the fact I wasn't disrespectful.
  2. I was not going to be in the office in a "timely" manner. I would be talked down to about why disrespecting someone was wrong. Guaranteed they would treat me like I was the person who was wrong.
  3. God Damn, Cock Sucker, Mother Fucker my eye still hurt. Mom was going to be pissed if I had to go to the doctor, and we had another medical bill.

That meant I was going to see the nurse first. I mean having working eyes is important. Not to every one, since most adults refuse to see anything at doesn't already conform to their preconceived ideas. I was going to be troubled any way you slice it.

I walked slowly to the nurse's office. My eye still hurt a little, but my vision in my right eye was definitely much clearer than my left. I hope it will clear up. The walk to the nurse's office was short but not short enough.

"How are you doing?" Brad glanced in both directions. I had to get away from him. He was going to make my life...

"What are you sneaking around for, you dumb little shit."
Obviously, I wasn't sneaking around but Brad didn't need a reason. He was an athlete, bigger, and very good at soccer.

"Just let me by."

"Why would I do that? You're going to go run and snitch." He thought I was going to tell on him for cheating on his Math homework.

"No. Let me go."

"How am supposed to believe you." He wound up for a slap. I flinched, I didn't need to get hit again.

"I'm NOT going to tell." I really wasn't, it didn't help me in any way to tell. First, no one would believe me, he was too perfect. Me not so much. I was scraping by too bored to save my own soul. Second, that is begging to bring extra hell into my life. No, thanks.

"I was not going to tattle on you. I don't feel good and was going to see the nurse."

"Make sure you don't." Slugging me in the shoulder as he walked by.

Why were there never authorities around when you need them... never mind that would probably be worse.

The thing about adults and people, in general, is their lying assholes. I will admit that kids, young kids, aren't as bad as adults but mostly because they don't lie because they can. No, that's not true. I was wrong, all people suck. At least you can tell what the kid's motivation was. Adults are much better at camouflaging their wants with other lies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70