Down with Divine: First Entry

Journal Of MO
03 Mar 1846

I don't know how to do this. I have never written my thoughts out on paper before. I'm doing this because I'm going to war. We have to defend our territory.

We gave Tejas to the Americans in the hopes that it would stop their imperial greed, but it hasn't. Can't allow these men, dazed by their visions of fate for their country to have our land. I have joined the army to defend our country's livelihood and keep her strong.

We had some training, lots and lots of training. The early mornings sucked but, I can shoot a rifle and I can win a fight against another man. More than good enough to beat feeble-minded soldiers that will be coming here to take our land.

We should be moving out to protect the border on the Nueces River, soon. We still have to finish preparing supplies and loading the wagons with equipment. OK, it's probably going to be more than a few days. Packing shit is always a bitch. Like trying to put water in a burlap sack.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00