You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotes, Curating, Balance, Radar...

in #downvotes5 years ago

It's really frustrating for everyone involved. Auto-voting can come in many aspects, even for legitimate voting from steemauto.

Personally, I read everything I vote on and wont' vote unless I have, and then try to leave a comment behind as well, even if it's a simple one. I'd like to think that people who down-vote would do the same thing to explain it.

Then again, I also want to ride a pegasus, so there's that. But yeah, autodownvoting seems to be an abuse.

Sort:  

I look at automatization in a different way... If I want to share my positive energy (in our case upvote) to a certain person I can do it automatically... I would rather do it like that than forget to do it at all...

But, if I have to criticize someone (in out case downvote), I will think about it a lot more before I did it... As you said, it can frustrate someone and I have to think about the consequences of that... Behind every post, every video, image is a person... and that person has its emotions, reasons for doing the post, or try to promote it... And that's the reason that it CAN'T be automatic...

Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69