You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote healing post - if you are being downvoted by haejin, drop your link below.

in #downvotes5 years ago

Yes and I agree with you. We talked a bit about this before the hardfork even and I honestly think countering malicious downvotes should be the game plan of any large project taking on “downvoting” as well. I think since bid bots were essentially part of the problem and now have been given a free pass to “curate” with all that SP.. it’d be great if they did something useful and not just auto vote people. I know a few have done so, but I would love to see more of an effort for sure.

Sort:  

Hey @justineh nice work and I hope this helps, but keep in mind that working with a stupid guy like acidyo or his guys from OCDB would not solve the problem either. they are part of the system what downvotes without a proper reason and announce that they are the Steemlords who take a decision who to be downvoted and who not.
They only play the ball from the left side to the right side inbetween their partners and friends, so there is no chance for little steemians to come over the hurdle of perception for his posts.
I fight this idiot and his friends since the begining of the HF21/22, and they still play the same games, the say if you use a bot you must get a downvote from them, because they are the good ones LOL
This system is still not well adjusted and Steemit.inc don´t cares about pinging them in posts to this godlike behaviour from some of the top-200 Steemians its a shame ;)

Hope you and your guys have more success with your work, because your idea is a great one even if I don´t have had trouble with haejin in the past.

Zwischenlinie-2 für Steem-Post 940x120.png
mit sonnigen Grüßen aus Andalusien

Don Thomas

They are pretty open with what and how they downvote, but I understand the frustration for sure.

I would say those who are just downvoting out of complete revenge are those who are the real issue.. pretty much haejin and his new friends as well as a handful of others.

I don’t have any guys .. I’m just here doing what I think is beneficial for the platform.. hoping the price goes up for all our benefit.

Hopefully we find a balance at some point with the downvotes. Thanks for the comment and hope you have a good week. 🙂

Thanks for your answer to my comment and also for your heavy upvote ;)

And yes I guess I will have a good week there is coming a lot of work on the table this week, and steemit will for sure find a balance some how with the votes/downvotes in the future, some of us just have to adjust their work a bit.

All the best for you and your projects
Zwischenlinie-2 für Steem-Post 940x120.png
with sunny greetings from Andalusia

Don Thomas

So jealous. I love Andalusia. All that sunshine. I love Ronda. Sigh.

Thanks for stopping by, yeah you´re right we got plenty of sun here, and Ronda is a very beautiful city but there is more of them.
Where are you located at this is not very clear on your page, you don´t get plenty of sun in your country?
Then hop over to here and have one more visit ;)

London, UK.
reposted following village idiot flag

oh yeah indeed there is not plenty of sun over there (lived for nearly two years nearby), so good reason to fly into the sunshine anywhere else ;)

Oh.. that wasn’t an upvote from me .. but haejin- who the post was about haha. Glad you got some love!

Have a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64