What do they want to tell me when they give me a red flag / downvote?

in #downvote5 years ago

Is it because they think I earn too much or is there something wrong with my post. Or does it have something to do with those who vote on my post.

here is my post which they gave me 100% downvote on

Digital art made by @xpilar

Be creative, Make a good story out of my digital picture

You join easily,
you post your story with my picture on your blog.
yes your blog
and you also post the story in the comment box here on my blog
and with a link to your post

Those who choose to write a story and publish it on their own
blog page gets rewarded by me with an upvote for it


Space 2 A.jpg

See the picture better CLIK HERE, view full size

This time it is @likwid and @transisto that give me a big downvote


I do not vote for my own posts, but support many in the community. I am also a major Sponsor for SPUD organized by @streetstyle and I am also Sponsor for @art-venture run by @stef1 and @myskye


Sort:  

Hi @xpilar

I know you long enough to confirm that you've been very supportive towards me and so many others on Steemit platform.

Unfortunatelly it doesn't stop downvote abusers like those 2 mentioned from targeting valuable people :(

It's actually very difficult to fight with this kind of abuse, since there is very little anyone can do. I can only hope that this incident will not discourage you and you will continue doing great job.

Yours, Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr

Yes, it is difficult to do something when power lies on other hands.
What is sad is that I have lost some followers, I think they are afraid to comment on my posts and especially when it comes to downvote. They are afraid that the same can happen to them.

When it comes to the big ones who do the downvote, I don't think they even read or understand what the author is doing.

For now, I will continue as before and help others here 🙂

Hi @liqwid and @transisto, I hope you will have another look at the post of @xpilar and reconsider your opinion. There is not only a digital Art behind the post but it is a contest that @xpilar runs, the users can create a story about the picture and create a post using the picture and their own story, then they place the link to their post that will be reviewed and rewarded accordingly depending of the quality of post.
Currently due to such low Steem price and low activities of users especially when the newcomers struggling it is a chance for them to keep posting and stay active.
Another role of @xpilar for community he is constant supporter of SPUD (Steem Power Up Day) with their delegation of Steem Power for those who Powered up and this is what we all benefit from!
For Art community @xpilar is supporting the contest for Artists and Photographers that is run in the name os @art-venture by @stef1 and @myskye. He always donating his own Steem for the Prices for Winners of contest.
Daily he is supporting multiple small accounts and always there with his advice, when asked.
In my opinion, @xpilar has not deserve such downvote, please do not do another mistake and do not make another active user and Believer in Steem to leave the platform.

I am really sorry to see that @xpilar, it is a shame that those people do not talk before doing such a step, simple discussion could probably solve much and would help to avoid such situation.

Thanks for your kind words @stef1

Hello dear @xpilar
If small users whose reputations are 25 and steem power is around 15, such people downvote then it is understandable that they are new, they do not know much about what is downvote? What is up vote? But there are problems when large steem power holders downvote. Because they are sensible, they distinguish good from bad. If the post is copyrighted somewhere else, fine. Downvote The downvote also runs if a bid vote is used on the post. But the post is clean,and original yet people downvote it is a matter of concern. People don't know what to show? As far as I understand there should be a suitable reason for the downvote. Otherwise it is not justified. The Steem community must consider this.
Thank you for your valuable post..

thank's for your feedback @certain

The way the red flags are used today is like a battlefield

Sometimes I see things like I see society.

Someone can just get crazy in the middle of the street... and kill someone.

What to do and how to improve for the next one to adopt a better attitude?
Sometimes (and as a father) I keep fixed to this methodology of... "giving the great example"... but I know that with humans its more then that...

Sometimes is going with them ... diving into the abyss... challenge them, fighting them, in essence, communicating!

Sometimes that's not possible, but I know one thing for sure, Being SHUT, only helps in a sort of direction. And that one might not be the one you wish... If you wish to change that, SpEAK up!

Thank you for your feedback @forykw 👍

We are a social platform, but not good enough to communicate to make it better. There are too many shots fired and many do not know why. Warnings or an explanation in advance will make our society more comfortable.

all they want is that everyone should earn according to them and post according to them that's censorship

thank's for your feedback
I agree @blazing

This type of dawnvote don't effects your account reputation cause you are the idle for us, we like your work,although some dawnvote dristroy your some balance,i think if you want you can handle it.have a nice day sir

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice art work
Why anyone is downvoting your post
Is anything I can help
Wish you good weekend

Hi @xpilar

I already resteemed this post on our profile and "project hope" telegram channel (sharing it with our small group and hopefully getting some extra traffic). Also upvote on the way.

Yours, @crypto.piotr

Its truly sad how negative the atmosphere on Steem has gotten since the 2.5 free downvote mana pool was implemented.

It should be returned to the way it was when people had to decide to get curation rewards or take someone else's rewards away from them.

Hopefully these downvoters will stop what they are doing.

Hi @hobo.media

it has to be used the right way, now there are many who run the red flag without reading content and there is no feedback saying why

I'm sorry, your annoyance. :-(
I am also living it, and although the votes did not affect my reward, emotionally yes.
In my publication of (contest 10) I got 3 negative votes.
My rewards are very low, so I don't think it has to do with money.
But they don't explain either, I think they are Bots.
Down vote is already a tag.

Hi @mariita52

Yes, I see that you get negative votes / flags from accounts that do not harm your reward.

There have been many of the small accounts and I think they are managed by a person or group that has a different agenda. I want to compare them as a virus that spreads on our platform. As the virus grows large enough we will see red flags across the platform and it may be enough that new accounts that get a red flag do not understand why and then people may not want to be here.

Think about all the little red flag accounts getting some voting power and using it against new ones here. It will adversely affect the reputation of the new ones here. This scares me because I see the dangers on this platform

Thanks for your answer.
When you see the "steemd" of these voters you realize that they are very fast votes in short times, that's why I think they are bots.
Do not leave your peace of mind in the hands of others. It would be a yes to the climate of terror and insecurity.
Dawn and see.
Stay great!

Hi @mariita52

Do not leave your peace of mind in the hands of others. It would be a yes to the climate of terror and

you're right about that 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70