You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do they want to tell me when they give me a red flag / downvote?

in #downvote5 years ago

I'm sorry, your annoyance. :-(
I am also living it, and although the votes did not affect my reward, emotionally yes.
In my publication of (contest 10) I got 3 negative votes.
My rewards are very low, so I don't think it has to do with money.
But they don't explain either, I think they are Bots.
Down vote is already a tag.

Sort:  

Hi @mariita52

Yes, I see that you get negative votes / flags from accounts that do not harm your reward.

There have been many of the small accounts and I think they are managed by a person or group that has a different agenda. I want to compare them as a virus that spreads on our platform. As the virus grows large enough we will see red flags across the platform and it may be enough that new accounts that get a red flag do not understand why and then people may not want to be here.

Think about all the little red flag accounts getting some voting power and using it against new ones here. It will adversely affect the reputation of the new ones here. This scares me because I see the dangers on this platform

Thanks for your answer.
When you see the "steemd" of these voters you realize that they are very fast votes in short times, that's why I think they are bots.
Do not leave your peace of mind in the hands of others. It would be a yes to the climate of terror and insecurity.
Dawn and see.
Stay great!

Hi @mariita52

Do not leave your peace of mind in the hands of others. It would be a yes to the climate of terror and

you're right about that 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56615.57
ETH 2387.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30