You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW PEOPLE: How to deal with jerks that love to censor ideas they dislike...

in #downvote7 years ago

Thanks for your support of @ura-soul
The downvote being removed would indeed be a disaster and would lead IMO to the downfall of the platform.
I fully support the downvote option but have never used it, probably due to the fact that the vast majority of people I encounter here are intelligent and respectful of the opinion of others regardless of whether they agree with them.
I came close a few days ago when someone posted "love the pictures please follow me" on a post I'd written about paedophilia, however others stepped in and down him voted before me so I left it.
That's the kind of insensitive crap that requires the downvote option.

Sort:  

Love the pictures, follow me, great post, nice post, with nothing much else said. I see some of that so fast it is clear they didn't read the post.

My friend @dreamrafa on here is a great guitarist and does some amazing covers he did this one cover of an insanely difficult Dream Theater INSTRUMENTAL... I highlight that for a reason.

He received a "nice vocals" comment. There were no vocals. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83