You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW PEOPLE: How to deal with jerks that love to censor ideas they dislike...

in #downvote7 years ago

Hey, I just wanted to make my first post after a month as politics trails. I got an idea for a challenge, but I accidently posted it as @thatgermandude and deleted it instantly because I did not want it to get traffic before i delete.

I remember someone tellling me that nothing is truly lost on the blockchain, now i have the most Word Doc but there is was still like 20 minutes of fine tuning that I would have to do again.

Is there an easy to look at the post I deleted, so I can copy paste it?

Sort:  

You can go to https://steemsb.com/@thatgermandude and explore the blockchain for your account in some detail and even find that original post...

There is also some new phist tool can't remember the URL, but will see if I can find it that shows you a post and ALL of it's edits. It's pretty nifty.

I just realized that I can be in two different accounts in the same browser (different tabs). This is a new change and actually caused my failure :D

mhh, I can not reach https://steemsb.com/@thatgermandude do I need tools to establish connection?

should be steemdb.com as in steem database. Did I have a typo?

yeah, I thought it was another way to view your activity than steem.db xD

I do not even have a link in Steemdb and on https://steemd.com/@thatgermandude it is unclickable(broken link). It is the post i made 7 hours ago. It has politics-trail in it's name. This was the first way I tried and really confused me that it did not work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59