You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So I found a hobby downvoter.

in #downvote6 years ago

Yes, I agree it was trolling in that case. I'm just saying it wasn't trolling in most of the other cases. However, her upvote was literally worth 0. Not 0.001, but 0. Well, maybe 0.00001. That's why it shouldn't be worrying. It didn't take away from your payment.

Sort:  

I know it didn't take away any payment, I don't even have enough to have a payment. But it's the sentiment behind it. But just because you have a another opinion than mine on that person, I will be looking closely from time to time into that account, because I might be wrong.

I don't think I expressed myself well. I don't think they're worrying because they're just trolls with an inefficient downvotes. They're bad at trolling.

If they downvoted you then you're obviously right. You don't have any shitposts. Downvoting you is ridiculous.

The only shitpost you have is a link to a good youtube video not by you which you have declined the payout. Noone should ever downvote you.

No no, I understand what you mean, that a vote that low doesn't mean anything. But it's about the principle for me. I'm okay with people downvoting me, no problem, the problem starts when there is no valid reason behind it and it's just an downvote for the sake of downvote. And on top of that, it was on the post I most likely wouldn't want a downvote of any kind.

I see what you're saying, but my reaction comes from the absence of valid reason of downvoting, not the value.

Also, there is this Steemer, forgot its name, who is mad at @cyberdemon531 for some weird reason, and downvotes everything @cyberdemon531 uploads. That also gets me mad.

That's why I agree camille trolling!

...But cyberdemon is doing much worse than camille. I didn't find any flags on her posts, but she's certainly deserving some. Lijke she's being told - she doesn't have a clue of what she's talking about and she's attacking the other guys. When it comes to her, this is just Déjà vu, though.

Her and me, we disagree, certainly, no questions. Still I would downvote her post. If she did attack others, like in, downvote others and belatenly lie about others, then I would have a problem. Insulting others is not a reason unless its consistent. But I don't see any of that.

But if you didn't find any flags, that is good, then the others stopped downvoting her post.

Insulting others is not a reason unless its consistent

It was clearly consistent.

Yeah, well, I just read her latest post, I did commented in it, and there she insult the commenters before they even comment. Still a character flaw yes, but eeeh ... I don't know, I don't feel like downvoting.

I think I'm just too forgiving. But not if someone breaks the NAP btw, then they can die for all I care, because they deserve it.

Downvoting is truly a valid option in that situation. What's NAP?

I just keep returning back to, "that is bad, but", argument.

Which is exactly why it's an option, not something mandatory.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31