You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downsize and Declutter: Advice From A Reformed Hoarder

in #downsizing7 years ago

Yeah, that's what I've found too. My initial plan was to live in a cheap RV and use the money I saved on rent to upgrade to a tiny house, but it would mean parking illegally, moving all the time, and always expecting cops to knock on my door.

I used to overnight pet sit and thought maybe I could incorporate the RV into my business, parking in the driveway instead of sleeping in the house, but nope, you're not allowed to do that either. Grrr.

There's a conversation going on about getting zoning approval for a tiny house community in Denver, but I don't think anyone has taken action yet: https://neighborland.com/ideas/den-a-tiny-house-community

Sort:  

The one they built for homeless people is in a temporary location, and they are still looking for a permanent spot. I hope we see more spaces for tiny houses allowed ...the current system is just money making madness at the expense of poor people who have nowhere to go. :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16