You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Arcana Contest #2] April 12th - April 22th~

in #dota26 years ago (edited)

I don't get it, we had to wait until the video is uploaded, but people posted the answer right before the video was up.

As soon the notification came to my phone I posted the comment, but other users already posted the answer a couple of mins earlier, so the real winner were meant to be the user who post at 4:00:00 pm, and not the one who posted the sentence AFTER the video is released. I'm sorry but I don't think this is fair for everyone and neither the new rules. I honestly think that you should give 27 random letters but not in the order that the sentence is meant to be written, so winner will be based in skills and not in how fast is their internet.

I will not participate in the contests anymore, but I'll still be watching your videos daily because I learned a LOT doing so.

Thank you for your work and effort in making the videos, I really appreciate it.

Keep it up!

Sort:  

The new contest is not about finding a sentence only for the sake of it, it's about finding a sentence and doing what the sentence tells u to do, it's more of a quest ;)

It's my first contest it can't be perfect right away!

Maybe the best way to make it fair for everyone, its a reply to your comment. When you upload the last video you will make a comment here and the first user that reply to you the correct sentence is the winner, to prevent people from "cheating" and posting early. It is my point of view.

As I said, the new contest is different, it is NOT about finding the sentence and posting it, but about finding it and do what it tells you to do. (you will need to use your brain this time)

Also this time there is literally NO WAY someone guesses it by advance, trust me ;)

That seems fair enough, I might participate this time

I'm confused again :v @dota2plays, to win the arcana, you have to use this phrase to win?

yes, once you collected all the wolrd and get the whole sentence you have to figure out by yourself what it means

Thats a great suggestion to prevent early guessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66699.04
ETH 3509.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71