You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steembasicincome Contest #2 - how do you stay motivated?

in #dosdudes6 years ago

A simple question and an easy one to answer.
At least for me. But it can’t be answered with one single answer. So let’s go:

  • I do love interaction and meeting new people. What place could you find them better than here?
  • I do like a challenge! And I challenged myself to get to 1000SP without buying too much Steem.
  • It would be a waste to let my SBI shares do nothing! Having SBI is a real motivator to keep on posting otherwise it would have been a stupid investment! The same goes for @upvoteshares and the @investorsclub
  • I really genuinly follow people so I am interested in their lives, investments and hobbies. If I would stay away I would miss all these things!
  • posting my bets on steem keeps my disciplined about it, which makes me better!
  • I am one of the co-founders of the Steem Betting Community, so I should act as a role model. And giving up isn’t exactly a good example!
  • I do enjoy myself too much here, this alone is one hell of a motivation!
  • I do see it a little bit as a retirement funds and maybe it will be worth nada when I do retire within 20 years but at least I will have tried!

So many reasons why to atick around! But the main one I guess is that I enjoy being here!
Regardless of the value of Steem!

Cheers,
Peter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56