SBI contest #5 - Stress!!!!!! Win 1 share of @steembasicincome

in #dosdudes6 years ago

It’s time to get more shares of @steembasicincome

So we believe that Steemit is a place to help others out, share what you have, and help others grow. We are giving away shares of @steembasicincome so that you can get upvotes for life.

How to enter to win 1 share of SBI-
Answer the question below in the comments.

Question: What do you do when you are stressed out? What helps you calm down?

My answer- I over eat and over spend when I’m stressed out. Working out is the greatest thing for me to help me stay calm.

  • BONUS: We will upvote a few random comments @100% voting power.

Please upvote this post if you are participating. It helps us continue to give and share.

Thanks to everyone for the support so far!

Each answer will equal 1 entry. Only 1 entry per person. We will randomly select the winner after this post pays out in 7 days.

F3BAB01C-7284-445D-BE83-9C5AD6A0C3F3.jpeg

Sort:  

I probably love to write a few poems or articles when I am stressed out. Helps a lot in changing my mood and calming down

If possible, I'd do a few jumping jacks. If not, I'll just play a silly game on my phone for a few minutes.

When i get stressed out I usually head to my phone and “Do something crypto”. Whether it is look at prices, charts, get on steem or Bitshares, crypto is my safe haven :)

Empty my head and listen to music (metal or classical) as loud as I can handle it! The more stress invovled, louder music helps.

During stressful times I try to exercise a bit during the day and meditate on emptyness a bit during the night. That helps a lot to bring the stress level down. If I´m REALLY stressed out, I´ll play a single player game, something like an adventure, or maybe an empire management game.

Hi @dodudes thanks for running this. When I'm stressed out at work, I take a walk and maybe get a snack. When I'm stressed out in life I also take a walk, play with my cat, go on a vacation or drink.

I play video games that are simple and don’t make me rage. And sometimes I have a cold drink next to me.

I try and do something creative like draw a sketch or something...or pick a small project to do, something that I can complete and feel some sense of accomplishment, usually helps me to calm down a bit and get my mind off whatever’s causing the stress.

I don't really stress. In high-stress situations, I usually just think through it "what do I need to do"
I have a rule that helps with that, I ask myself this question. "Is someone going to die?" If the answer is no then it's probably not that important.

Question: What do you do when you are stressed out? What helps you calm down?

I put my favorite music, and I start singing as if there were no tomorrow. Other times I dance until I get tired. Music and doing silly things alone helps me in those days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60071.31
ETH 2409.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43