The end of Steemit. #7

in #doomsday6 years ago

Well I have reached the end of my weekly blog posts and it has been so pathetic, that I had to draw your attention using a random hot bitch. 


I was about to post about a specific and final topic for the sake of my last day, but seeing the way this site functions I don't see much future in here. So instead, I will rant about this site and what project I can possibly start in the next week.

Way too many basic bitches in here

Joining this site I had hopes that we will post a lot of anti-mainstream and alternative/ interesting articles and they will gain the most attention. I was unfortunately wrong.
In this site, you will find exactly the same pathetic popular moronic articles/videos that you would find on any mainstream media such as: Youtube, tumblr, reddit etc... So in reality the famous people in this site are the people who would be famous everywhere else, so what is the goddamn point?!
The attention goes to super basic bitches that for instance, who find solace in travelling this rotten piece of shit world and somehow someway, feel like they are worthy enough to share their travelling with the world.
Or morons who spam bullshit sheep verses from the bible, or another nerd that reviews a super mainstream new videogame, or the billionth retard that talks about this 'new' cool superhero movie.
Ugh... this is sad. I haven't started posting on Dtube but I see the same scenario playing there as well.

You will get promoted If you are a whale favorite

Exactly what I was hoping to avoid is what happened here as well. You will only get attention and a strong follow up, if you are at the right place at the right time and If people resteem you. And by people I mean those that are already up in the hierarchy to give you a shoutout. So it's pretty much what is happening to mainstream web media as well. Only if you are at the right place and at the right time will you get at the top of the hierarchy, no matter how good or bad your content is...

The format needs tons more updating

I cannot reedit my previous posts or even delete some. This is way too pathetic and I hope they can fix that. Another issue is the way that steem power is collected and of course spend. To promote your own content you have the option to spend steem tokens and see if you are lucky enough to gather attention, sort of like a gamble move but I kinda get it. Long story short, I see this site needing a lot more improvement so I am not going to keep bothering and waste more time. I guess that is why this site is still in beta mode.

Conclusion

I will give steemit one last try, with a new project in the weekend, but it will most likely either be my last or will work and I will keep being active here. For now I will lay low. But stay tuned because who the hell knows! I sure Aas shit do not know ya know? ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @zach.coin! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zach.coin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64015.61
ETH 3429.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54