You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SUNDERED LAND: A Doomed Pilgrim in the Ruins of the Future -- play with me!

in #doomed-pilgrim7 years ago (edited)

Is that because of rule-constraints you need to deal with, or you're just not sure where you can go from the situation you're in? Are forging ahead despite the hunger or eating some of the potentially dangerous plants not good options?

Sort:  

I guess I was being silly. I think I'm not used to this game being a slow-burn, but maybe that's just due to small sample.

I've never seen the rules or really even followed a game before, so I didn't have a good sense of how aggressive you're supposed to be. Knowing what Vincent usually says about his games I was somewhat tempted to answer your "Does it feel like the predator knows I'm here?" question by telling you that you feel the predator biting your leg, but the thread as a whole had more of a slow burn feeling to me so I didn't go that way (and I was hoping more people would be chiming in anyway, which ended up happening somewhat simultaneously with the answer I did give).

Speaking of 'more people', I sort of hoped we'd cross-pollinate with Steemians. I wonder what that would take.

My instinct is that more people might be attracted if there was more activity, more upvoting, etc. Which is basically "if it was more popular, it would be more popular", so that's probably not an especially helpful frame to view the problem through.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47