You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SUNDERED LAND: A Doomed Pilgrim in the Ruins of the Future -- play with me!

in #doomed-pilgrim7 years ago

Yeah, I wonder if there are best practices for each of our sides of the equation. Am I asking the "wrong" questions? (Too safe?) How liberal should y'all be in interpreting my questions so that you can give an answer along the lines that you want to?

Sort:  

I don't know if I'd call it a lack of agency, but I definitely feel like there's not much momentum, it seems like most of the character's "turns" are equivalent to "tell me more about that" or "I carefully skirt that situation" so there's not much to play off of or actions to react to. I don't know what the actual rules look like, but I suspect that more participants and more of a high-energy pace of comments are part of the game's expectations -- if more people are clamoring to get some input in as the world then opportunities to embellish or expand are probably more easily absorbed, plus with each additional participant there's a greater chance that they'll find something inspiring to riff off of. Since some of my responses have been more in the vein of "I might as well say something, to at least keep things moving" I've found it a little frustrating.

Well, I attacked @clweeks character with his own shadow, so let's see what happens!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30