Sketch for Doodle Doodledayeo! Round 8 And It's My 35th Birthday Today!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #doodleon7 years ago

Well, I made it to 35!

I'm not really much of a birthday celebrating guy but I guess it's that day regardless. I didn't do much for celebration today. The temperature was -5 Celcius today and really windy, but we still managed to get out for a long walk with the dogs. I actually didn't take any pictures because the wind was that miserable. It's a hard time of season to get outside here because there isn't enough snow to start snowshoeing or skiing, but too much to have a really enjoyable time trying to walk through it. At least we all got plenty of exercise today.

Getting back from the walk, I was sitting at the computer surfing steemit and I see this post.

Doodle Doodledayeo! Round 8

I had noticed Round 7 last week and thought about drawing something but time just didn't allow for that. This week was different, though. It was miserable outside, my boy was just down for a nap, and I was up to absolutely nothing having just returned with the dogs.

I also just happened to have a sketch pad and some pencils sitting nearby.

I've been meaning to start sketching more in my sketchbook but it's hard to find the time to get started when there's a little boy who wants to always draw with me on the same page. It's easier for me to draw on the computer because I can easily hide what I'm working on and let him scribble to his heart's content on a blank canvas with a quick click of the mouse.

Anyway, I check out the post and see that the three words for the challenge this week are:

Superhero, Diamond, and Squid.

Interesting Choice Indeed. Here's what I came up with.

20171126_190119.jpg

20171126_190205.jpg

Above is the original sketch. After I took this photo I sort of had a little fun with photoshop so the rest of the pictures are digitally manipulated.

Clean Crop 1080.png

Cropped Levels 1080.png

Color and Levels 1080.png

Overlays.png

I was thinking I might turn it into a vector tomorrow (or whenever I have time) just for something to do. Who knows when you'll need a vector drawing of a Steemit superhero fighting a giant diamond holding squid for a chest full of upvotes.

Sort:  

Congrats on 35. I remember at 18, 35 seemed so old. Now at 50, 35 seems so young. Enjoy it while you can. Followed. Love the upvote chest LOL

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing Resteemed!

Happy Birthday from all of Team Canada!

Happiest Birthday! Squids are awesome

Upvoted and Followed!

Happy belated Birthday to you! :-)

Nice FUN drawing! :-)

Happy Birthday--nice relaxing way to spend it too! You are motivating me to pick up a pencil/stylis

Truly awesome, what a battle for that diamond, though I think the real treasure is that chest of upvotes!
Thank you for joining in with this week's doodling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46