Doodle Doodledayeo : Superhero Diamond Squid (Round 8)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #doodleon6 years ago

This is my entry for @opheliafu's Doodle On Contest Round 8. https://steemit.com/doodleon/@opheliafu/doodle-doodledayeo-round-8#@orenisme/re-opheliafu-doodle-doodledayeo-round-8-20171201t194917391z

The challenge was to create a doodle based on by the given words:

  • Superhero
  • Diamond
  • Squid!

Here is what I came up with:
super squid copy.jpg
For this round, I didn't want to take too much time and thinking for this piece. (as I was in the last hours of the closing date) I combined all the three words and fit it into one cartoon character. So it was the best choice to make it a quick one. A diamond-powered superhero squid!

And yes, the whole process was super quick. It only took me not more than an hour.

1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.jpg
7.jpg
super squid copy.jpg

I really enjoyed making this one, it was fun and care-free. I think that's what doodle is all about, right?

24232679_10159664867775301_8832481658111850025_n.jpg

Thank You.

Sort:  

I really enjoyed making this one, it was fun and care-free. I think that's what doodle is all about, right?

Yes!
This is an awesome doodle- what a great character you have created too!

thank you! it was a fun exercise :D

hahaha the shapes are so cool ! I really like your work, do you have an artstation or similar ? cheers

sure win oneee

this is one great doodle! Love how you connected those three unconnectable :)

I love the eyes on this guy. He looks like he's trying to check out both of his muscles at the same time xD

Nice one orenisme!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83