A starlit pastel de nata -Doodle Doodledayeo!

in #doodleon7 years ago

creamy.jpg

A large portion of creamy & delicious!

This week's doodling challenge has a SteemFest 2 theme, and is inspired by Estufa Fria the beautiful botanical location of the SteemFest closing dinner. This week's Doodle Doodledayeo's 3 words are starlight, jungle and dinner.

I've also tried to make my doodle a little Steemy, creamy and delicious by including a rather large pastel de nata, a Portuguese egg tart pastry. I think this giant creamy tart must have been cooked in a Steem powered oven.


The SteemFest 2 closing dinner at Estufa Fria, Lisbon

Pastel de nata

Pastéis de nata were created before the 18th century by Catholic monks at the Jerónimos Monastery in the civil parish of Santa Maria de Belém, in Lisbon. These monks were originally based in France where these pastries could be found in local bakeries. At the time, convents and monasteries used large quantities of egg-whites for starching clothes, such as nuns' habits. It was quite common for monasteries and convents to use the leftover egg yolks to make cakes and pastries, resulting in the proliferation of sweet pastry recipes throughout the country.
Source Wikipedia

My Doodle Doodledayeo!

nove171.jpg


Mmmmmmm, Steemy, creamy and delicious!

starlightjungle.jpg

Remember, all you have to do is make a doodle inspired by the words starlight, jungle and dinner. Post your picture in the comments section of my Doodle Doodledayeo! Round 5 post, and I'll share your images in next week's results post. If you make a post about it make sure you tag it with #doodleon .

The deadline is Saturday 11th November 11.59 pm GMT.

I'll give out 10 SBD to my favourite doodle.

Doodle Doodledayeo is open to everyone, so come and join in the fun!

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Yay for the creamy and delicious Pastéis de nata and the wonderful people we shared them with! Thanks for those beautiful words to inspire doodles, I feel an airport doodle coming on tomorrow :) And thanks for the history of the yummy treat, proving sometimes even doing laundry can inspire a yummy treat revolution. Sending lots of love to you and your beautiful family.

Oh airport doodling is the cool- look forward to seeing that. i just remembered i did some on the plane too- must post that.

Love those round yellow details you used below stars, it gives great balance to that yellow creamy staff, I bet it's sweet, in my imagination is :) I would eat it with large spoon :)

A few leftover stickers from my Optical Hack art workshop -I'm doodling at the same time as unpacking the art supplies I took with me to SteemFest.

:) multitasking, it's woman staff :)

It is indeed beautiful and looking lovely
Nicely done !

Postingan yang sangat bagus.
Sudah saya Resteem dan Upvote artikel anda demi kemajuan dan maju bersama.
Hidup Steemit
Very good post.
I have Resteem and Upvote your article for progress and forward together.
Steemit

I cant begin to narrate the sweetness of your art its seems unexplainable. The creaminess and the awesome looks makes it delicious to the eyes.💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Wow this is beautiful, and that touch of yellow too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45